I’m Reading On The Storytelling & Readings Stage At The West Hollywood Book Fair Sun. Oct. 2nd

West Hollywood Book Fair Sunday, October 2nd

West Hollywood Book Fair Sunday, October 2nd

Sunday, October 2nd 2011 at 12:45p on the Storytelling and Readings Stage

I’ll be reading at the West Hollywood Book Fair on Sunday October 2nd as part of the diversity reading on the Storytellings and Readings stage. Hank Henderson’s vision was to get six different writers who represent each of the LGBTIQ letters in our beautiful queer alphabet. Hank had facebooked me about reading but I hadn’t been able to decide which letter I wanted to represent: it turned out to be an obstacle for a number of folks and I’d later learn it seemed to be a sore issue with Hank! He pulled out a small pad of paper, scrawling my name down under the mish mash of notes in the cluttered little booklet.

“How do you identify?” He asked me flatly. This is a common question in post modern identity politicking circles. It kink felt like of like going to see a new therapist for the first time; exciting but also a little bit like a police interview.

“Squeeze me in under ‘B’ for ‘bisexual’ or ‘Q’ for queer! Whichever you need me to be!” I smiled thinking I was being accommodating  but he seemed slightly perturbed.

“Pick one. It doesn’t mean you’re not both but for the purpose of this reading Puh-lease! Just pick one!” he said sounding a bit more queenie than usual.

“Okay! ‘B’ for ‘bisexual!'” I squealed uncharacteristically chirpy.

I’ve really been feeling the love for the bisexies lately and I feel excited and proud to rep the bisexy love at the West Hollywood Book Fair. Also reading will be:
Hank Henderson

Bonnie S. Kaplan

Philip Littel

Schaffer Nelson

Tracy Jeanne Rosenthal

Sunday, October 2nd 2011 at 12:45p on the Storytelling and Readings Stage

at the West Hollywood Book Fair

www.homo-centric.com

www.westhollywoodbookfair.com

4 thoughts on “I’m Reading On The Storytelling & Readings Stage At The West Hollywood Book Fair Sun. Oct. 2nd

Leave a Reply

