Banned: “Visions Of Ectasty”, Jerkin’ For Jesus & Hot Mommy/boy Jesus/Mary Action

This excerpt from the film above is pretty much about all you can find online when you try to get a hold of this 18 minute film, “Visions of Ecstasy” which was banned in 1989 in the UK on grounds of “Blasphemy”. It is said that Nigel Wingrove is the only director to have had his film banned in the UK on the grounds of “Blasphemous Content” (UK Indepenent).  The film itself is a sexy representation of some seriously hot writings by Saint Teresa of Ávila in which the director substitutes “the angel” in Saint Teresa’s work with, the Son of God Himself, The big “JC”. Here’s what the sexy Saint Teresa had to say about her nasty dreams about a certain angel:

I saw in his hand a long spear of gold, and at the iron’s point there seemed to be a little fire. He appeared to me to be thrusting it at times into my heart, and to pierce my very entrails; when he drew it out, he seemed to draw them out also, and to leave me all on fire with a great love of God. The pain was so great, that it made me moan; and yet so surpassing was the sweetness of this excessive pain, that I could not wish to be rid of it. The soul is satisfied now with nothing less than God. The pain is not bodily, but spiritual; though the body has its share in it. It is a caressing of love so sweet which now takes place between the soul and God, that I pray God of His goodness to make him experience it who may think that I am lying

Nigel Wingrove is hardly the first person to interpret Saint Theresa’s work as as describing a physical orgasm. Giovanni Lorenzo Bernini created a sculpture of the Saint and her encounter “with an angel” in his 1647 marble sculpture “Ecstasy of Saint Teresa”.

Estasi di Santa Teresa.jpg
Artist Giovanni Lorenzo Bernini
Year 1647–1652
Type Marble
Dimensions 150 cm (59 in)
Location Santa Maria della Vittoria, Rome

The Ecstasy of Saint Teresa (alternatively Saint Teresa in Ecstasy or Transverberation of Saint

Ever since I was a little girl and my mother used the “free” babysitting services offered by the Apolstolic church where my grandfather was a minister, I’ve known there was something sexual about the way the women writhed on the floor when they were “Possessed by the spirit of the Lord” as they put it. As I got older I realized it was more than just their religious zeal that had made me particularly uncomfortable during these, shall we say, awkward social interactions at church.

Still From "Visions Of Ecstasy"

Still From "Visions Of Ecstasy" Blood, Jesus, Nuns, Gore, Fantasy Death & You can't really get much hotter than this film.

“Visions Of Ecstasy” reminded me of a conversation I had with a man on the bus. “It’s really strange” the man started out. “How Christians idolize the moment of the destruction of their leader, Christ, and cast it in metal to preserve it forever in time.”

That pretty much sums up about half of how I feel about everybody’s favorite Martyr…

You won’t ever see Me sporting a vision from “The Passion of The Christ” around My neck anytime soon, unless that is I am playing “Sister Mary Margret” or your naughty teen age baby sitter in an “after youth group forced faggotry lesson” scene!

Little golden chains with grisly depictions of crucified Jesus cast in metal SHOULD be dark and gothic to me BUT I still equate them with little goody two-shoes girls. YUCK!  You might as well make Me wear Keds.

Religous Play

My Craigslist Casual Encounter Ad Would Read: F4M F4F F4T Sadistic Sister For Cathartic Religious Punishment Scene

I do, however, have a GIANT BONER for SEXY JESUS and for that reason, this is one thing I can totally get down with: “Jackhammer Jesus”. I would love to pound some sinner ass with this toy! It’s on My wishlist if you’d like to satisfy My whims. I prefer gold. Just like those adorable little crosses people where around their necks.

Jack Hammer Jesus Dildo
Jack Hammer Jesus Dildo

Even growing up as a Catholic, I have always thought it a bit morbid that we should worship and adore images of Christ as he is twisted in agony and pain. Though, even as a little girl, I found the depictions of Christ as an over-sized baby boy suckling from Mary’s breasts supremely erotic.

Still From "Visions Of Ecstasy"

Still From "Visions Of Ecstasy"

I’m no biblical scholar but I would LOVE to do a Mommy/boy Passion Of The Christ Scene.  One where we bend & twist what is commonly accepted as “historical fact” a bit and find that it’s a tormented Mary who must assist Her son in being crucified. Imagine the tears and suffering as Mary is forced to flog and torture Her precious Son of God… I’m not the only perv who likes to jerk off to Jesus…Images of sexy Jesus exist all over the web… Here are a few of of them I’ve collected the past week…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve also considered playing a Roman Soldier or one of Jesus’s Hooker friends who’s come to toy with him in the end… I think it would be a tremendously fun scene to shoot. I’d call it “Jerkin’ For Jesus” as an illusion to the wildly popular movement “Jews For Jesus”. All in all, I think religious play is a very healthy response to Christianity’s oppressive force. Sadly, to truly believe I was committing blasphemy I’d have to actually believe in Jesus. Don’t get me wrong. I think Jesus is a perfectly swell guy, and in the past I definetly lived by a kind of “WWJD” philosophy. But the fact of the matter is, even if all that Jesus crap in the bible WAS TRUE, then Jesus hung out with hookers and lived a pretty anti-authoritarian existence. In fact, by modern measures I think Jesus might even be considered an anarchist and certainly a threat to national security. Here’s to one hottie I wouldn’t mind being on the FBI watch list with.

5 thoughts on “Banned: “Visions Of Ectasty”, Jerkin’ For Jesus & Hot Mommy/boy Jesus/Mary Action

  1. MistressLilith says:

    I’ve had a Jesus fetish since I can remember. Maybe it cums from being a preachers daughter, growing up in the Penecostal movement. Feeling and seeing the affects of “Spirit”. Watching women and men rolling on the floor screaming with orgasmic like glee, how could it not arouse me?!I love men with huge egos, Jesus complexes. I’ve often though about doing a film about the twisted nature of it, and I was happy to read something of like mind!

Leave a Reply

